Hey If i were to buy piano wire for my electric guitar what would i chose?

Want to buy piano
Image source: http://www.flickr.com/photos/83711215@N00/6792064010

? ? Asked: Hey If i were to buy piano wire for my electric guitar what would i chose?

I want piano wire because it produces a heavier sound. My guitar is a squier stratocaster if that means anything.

Best answer about Hey If i were to buy piano wire for my electric guitar what would i chose?:

Answer by LucasMan
Where on earth did you hear that?!

I don’t even know how to respond to this question… I’ve never once heard of ANYONE putting piano wire on guitar strings, let alone some idea that it produces a “heavier” sound. Buy heavier gauge strings. Try out some 11’s or 12’s.

Add your own answer about Hey If i were to buy piano wire for my electric guitar what would i chose? in the comments!

Leave a Reply

