What is the price of a good upright and grand piano?

price piano
Image source: http://www.flickr.com/photos/59547708@N00/5909933998

Princess Evonne Asked: What is the price of a good upright and grand piano?

I’d really prefer a grand piano but I’m afraid I cannot afford it and people say that a good upright piano is much better than a small baby grand at a cheaper cost. I have a tight budget and can anyone recommend a good, high-quality upright or a good grand piano for me?

Can anyone please tell me the reasonable prices for buying a good piano because this is my first time buying one?

Note: I do also have space restriction for my piano so the grand piano shouldn’t be too large

Best answer about What is the price of a good upright and grand piano?:

Answer by Ross M
You’d be best off buying an upright piano as you’ll get more for your money. It may even be worth checking the local classifieds for free / cheap pianos; they’re a pain to move and good pianos are often given away if the buyer collects. With a service and a tune, the piano will be great. Otherwise something like a Yamaha upright will set you back £1,000 and up.

Know better? Leave your own answer about What is the price of a good upright and grand piano? in the comments!

Leave a Reply

